The World's #1 Vacuum Cleaner Advice, Repair, Discussion & Information Forum

Author Topic: Finally ran the DC01  (Read 10184 times)

Offline taran57

  • Member
  • Posts: 237
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #15 on: January 21, 2017, 01:23:47 AM »
The fantoms have horrendous filtration. If you ran a dyson without filters you would have a fantom!

Offline dysondc16

  • Member
  • Posts: 291
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #16 on: January 21, 2017, 01:36:10 AM »
The fantoms have horrendous filtration. If you ran a dyson without filters you would have a fantom!

EXACTLY  :angryman:

Offline taran57

  • Member
  • Posts: 237
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #17 on: January 21, 2017, 04:05:53 AM »
If you think cleaning a plaster dust dyson is a pain. The fantom wont even retain the dust without the added hepa box.

Offline dysondc16

  • Member
  • Posts: 291
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #18 on: January 22, 2017, 08:57:28 PM »
If you think cleaning a plaster dust dyson is a pain. The fantom wont even retain the dust without the added hepa box.

The hepa box that is so painfully obvious was added after they figured out the cyclones weren't enough  :'(

Offline taran57

  • Member
  • Posts: 237
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #19 on: January 22, 2017, 09:30:41 PM »
Apparently for some time it was sold as an extra add on before coming standard fitment.

Offline dysondc16

  • Member
  • Posts: 291
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #20 on: January 22, 2017, 09:32:30 PM »
From what I've seen in the very beginning the hepa filter wasn't available at all  :biglaugh:

Offline taran57

  • Member
  • Posts: 237
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2017, 09:46:54 PM »
I dont think the g force had filters either, i guess mvacs could answer?

Offline MVacs

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6089
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
    • Manchester Vacs - The Independent Dyson Specialists
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #22 on: January 24, 2017, 07:41:25 AM »
I dont think the g force had filters either, i guess mvacs could answer?

Nothing to speak of; bar a bit of gauze in some.

Offline taran57

  • Member
  • Posts: 237
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Finally ran the DC01
« Reply #23 on: January 24, 2017, 03:42:12 PM »
Yeah later model fantom thunders had a plastic mesh filter before the motor. But it was only for large particles

DC01 Spare Parts


 

 

Trade Dyson Spare Parts

 

 

Dyson Spare Parts

 

 

Freestanding Dyson Cordless Vacuum Stand

 

 

Buy a Dyson DC04 Wand Handle

 

 

 

 

Buy a police truncheon

 

 

Instagram

Dyson Spares, Parts, Advice   Follow us on Twitter

Manchester Vacs on Instagram